About Us

Meet the Team

At Livingdocs we believe that developers, designers and content creators will produce a better result together. We don't just implement this in our software, we also live by this premise.

How we plan to leave a dent in the universe

  1. Do something meaningful

    We don’t want to spend our time just working but to make sure that what we do has a positive impact on our society.

  2. No hierarchy, no anarchy

    We don’t think in trees but roles. All people should be enabled to optimally deploy their skills.

  3. Collaborate and evolve

    We believe that a company is a team of people and not a collection of departments. Never let a process stand in your way!

  4. Embrace technology

    We are tech-driven and love technology. Ideas are always welcome but be prepared to be challenged.

  5. Mind the startup

    We’ve seen a lot of hip startups vanish to dust. We didn’t walk into that trap but rather take one step after the other on solid ground.

Gabriel Hase

Managing Director & Co-Founder

gabriel@livingdocs.io

Lukas Peyer

Technical Director & Co-Founder

lukas@livingdocs.io

Céline Tykve

Head of Sales and Social Media

celine@livingdocs.io

Lukas Bünger

Senior Software Engineer

luki@livingdocs.io

Adrian-John Hak

Head of Marketing and Communications

aj@livingdocs.io

Marc Bachmann

Head of Software Engineering & Partner

marc@livingdocs.io

Ralph Meier

Data Protection Officer & Software Architect

ralph@livingdocs.io

Okan Sahin

Junior Software Engineer

okan@livingdocs.io

Genc Rashiti

Head of Design & Partner

genc@livingdocs.io

Meinrad Andermatt

Senior Software Engineer

meinrad@livingdocs.io

Georgi Mitev

Head Project Management

georgi@livingdocs.io

Sven Rüf

Head of Interaction Design

sven@livingdocs.io

Some reasons why employees like Livingdocs

  1. Attitude

    Livingdocs is a place where creative minds from various disciplines come together and create amazing things. We aim for an environment that enables everyone to focus on the important things instead of having to worry about complex workflows and the next boring meeting. That's why we prefer asynchronous communication and avoid management practices that cause overhead. You communicate openly, share your knowlegde and help getting obstacles out of the way early.

  2. Autonomy

    We encourage employees to work with a high level of autonomy and self-direction. This is why we offer that you work from remote and you're not bound to a fixed work schedule.

  3. Retreats

    To break out of our daily work routine, we go on a retreat 2-3 times a year. This is to experience new places, refresh our minds, get stuff done and of course team building. Participation is optional.

  4. Quarterly

    We hold 3-monthly strategy sessions with everybody in the company joining in to shape and discuss our goals and aspirations as a company.

  5. Parent-friendly

    We are not the generic software startup that runs on youth culture. The average age at Livingdocs is about 35 which means the average employee at Livingdocs has children. We support parents with generous paternity and maternity leaves but more importantly in their daily challenges to combine career and family.

Interested in joining the team?

We are a Swiss based company and have offices in Zurich as well as remote workers across Europe. You couldn’t come at a better time: Livingdocs just released the first beta of the service offer. Join us and find out what it means to take a product global!