About Us

Livingdocs – The Company

Livingdocs was founded in 2015 by Gabriel Hase and Lukas Peyer in Zurich and has meanwhile grown to a successful company with 15 developers, designers and communication experts, working closely with large publishers to build first class publishing solutions.

Livingdocs knows no bounds: the company attends to numerous notable publishers in the entire GSA region (Germany, Austria and Switzerland) – and beyond – and also does not stop at any specific form of digital publishing. For example, Livingdocs is not only used by Swisscom for «Blue News» but also publishes for «Blue TV» via the latest set-top box technology. Other satisfied customers of Livingdocs include, among others, t-online, Germany's largest online portal, the Berliner Verlag, the NZZ media group and CH Media.

We are happy to continue stepping into the future of publishing with our valued partners a&f, Centralsoft, Netcetera, jambit, Appsfactory and Neidhart+Schön Group and to make digital history together.

Some of our core principles

  1. Do something meaningful

    We don’t want to spend our time just working but to make sure that what we do has a positive impact on our society.

  2. No hierarchy, no anarchy

    We don’t think in trees but roles. All people should be enabled to optimally deploy their skills.

  3. Collaborate and evolve

    We believe that a company is a team of people and not a collection of departments. Never let a process stand in your way!

  4. Embrace technology

    We are tech-driven and love technology. Ideas are always welcome but be prepared to be challenged.

  5. Mind the startup

    We’ve seen a lot of hip startups vanish to dust. We didn’t walk into that trap but rather took one step after the other on solid ground.

Meet the team

At Livingdocs we believe that developers, designers and content creators will produce a better result when working together. We don't just implement this in our software, we also live by this premise.

Dominik Freier

Senior Software Engineer

Creation Experience

dominik@livingdocs.io

Ives Ebneter

Senior Software Developer

Creation Experience

ives@livingdocs.io

Alex Wild

Senior Software Developer

Creation Experience

alex@livingdocs.io

Sarah Robins

Social Media &
Communication Manager

Marketing

sarah@livingdocs.io

Jordi Vives

DevOps Engineer

Developer Experience

jordi@livingdocs.io

Joseph Schenk

Software Developer

Customer Solutions

joseph@livingdocs.io

Sven Rüf

Senior Product Designer

Creation Experience

sven@livingdocs.io

Ralph Meier

Principal Software Developer

Developer Experience

ralph@livingdocs.io

Marc Bachmann

Principal Software Architect

Developer Experience

marc@livingdocs.io

Bianca Meier

Accounting & Administration

bianca@livingdocs.io

Lorenzo Cella

Software Engineer

Customer Solutions

lorenzo@livingdocs.io

Céline Tykve

Head of Marketing &
Partner Program

Marketing

celine@livingdocs.io

Gabriel Hase

CEO & Head of Business

gabriel@livingdocs.io

Lukas Peyer

CTO & Head of Product

Developer Experience

lukas@livingdocs.io

Beni Buess

Head of Product

Creation Experience

beni@livingdocs.io

Meinrad Andermatt

Head of Customer Solutions

meinrad@livingdocs.io

Meet the board

Gabriel Hase

Lukas Peyer

Andreas Bossecker

Member

CTIO NZZ Mediengruppe

Meet our trusted partners

Adrian-John Hak

Management Consultant

Adrian-John Hak Coaching & Consulting

Claudia Wüthrich

Accounting

Abacons Treuhand GmbH

Team members love Livingdocs

  1. Attitude

    Livingdocs is a place where creative minds from various disciplines come together and create amazing things. Together we establish an environment that enables everyone to focus on the important issues instead of having to worry about complex workflows. We communicate openly, share our knowledge and help each other getting obstacles out of the way early.

  2. Autonomy & Democracy

    We encourage team members to work with a high level of autonomy and self-direction. Remote work days and flexible work schedules compose a natural part of our philosophy. We hold quarterly strategy sessions with all employees in the company participating in shaping and discussing our goals and aspirations as a company. Furthermore every now and again we organise team retreats in domestic and international territories.

  3. Parent-friendly

    We support parents with generous paternity and maternity leaves but more importantly in their daily challenges of combining career and family.